King Crimson - Live at the Orpheum CD + DVD-A

"Featuring 41 minutes of music in stereo (CD) and high resolution stereo (DVD-A), playable on all DVD players."

The surprising reunion tour that led to a 'everyone knew they would do this' but still quite groovy live disc.

Great set list (see below) and, well, it's always nice to see new music from a seemingly fully engaged Robert Fripp."

" Released to coincide with the 46th anniversary of King Crimson's formation in January 1969, Live At The Orpheum comprises performances from the band's critically acclaimed, sold-out 2014 US tour."

King Crimson has performed, recorded and released material in its own inimitable manner for the past 46 years. As the band enters its 47th year of operation in 2015, the occasion is marked with the first release culled from the band's Autumn 2014 US tour."

Comprised of 41 minutes of material by the newest incarnation of the band fronted by the line-up's formidable three drummer setup, Live At The Orpheum has been mixed from 24-bit multi-track performances recorded at the band's two concerts at the Los Angeles venue. Featuring a mixture of new and old King Crimson material - some being performed live for the first time - the album makes an ideal recorded debut for the septet."

For those who travelled from all over the world to see the US shows, it's an opportunity to relive the power, precision and sheer musicality of the concerts. For those who couldn't attend but wanted to, it's an opportunity to hear why the concerts generated such excitement.""
1. Walk On: Monk Morph Chamber Music
2. One More Red Nightmare
3. Banshee Legs Bell Hassle
4. The ConstruKction of Light
5. The Letters
6. Sailor's Tale
7. Starless
  • LabelDGM
  • UPC633367784520
Your Price $20.00

Customer Reviews