MMM Quartet - Oakland / Lisboa

SKU 21-ROG-0063
Joëlle Léandre: double bass
Fred Frith: electric guitar
Alvin Curran: piano, synthesizer, samples
Urs Leimgruber: tenor and soprano saxophone

"This is powerful music, even dangerous. Not just because of this quartet’s name - MillsMusicMafia (aka MMM) - which offers some irreverent tendencies among its musicians. It is dangerous because of its suggestive power on us, a power that transcends the music, forming it into a deep spiritual experience one that may motivate us to kick out habits, beliefs, even regimens."
  • LabelRogue Art
  • UPC3760131270631
Your Price $16.00

Customer Reviews