Nektar - Live Anthology 1974-1976 : 5 x CD box set (due to weight, this price for the USA only. Outside of the USA, the price will be adjusted as needed)

SKU 28-PRLE1274.2
Definitely not ‘professional’ recordings, but seems like soundboard tapes and much better sound than I was expecting, honestly, so this can be conditionally recommended!

“Spectacular five CD box set of vintage unreleased live recordings capturing one of the best live prog rock bands ever, Nektar, in their prime and at the height of their powers!
Three incredible concerts spread across five discs, this box set not only features the band's best loved songs from Remember The Future to King Of Twilight but it also features songs that never appeared on any studio album including "The Devil's Door" and "Look Just Once More" plus extended improvised jams, early versions and more!
Packaged in a custom deluxe clamshell box with three gatefold wallets and a full-color booklet featuring never before seen photos and liner notes written by bassist Derek "Mo" Moore and lightman Mick Brockett.”

June 12, 1974
- Disc 1 -
1 Remember the Future, Part 1
2 Anyway / Sorrow
3 Little Boy
4 That's Life
5 Show Me the Way
6 Cryin' in the Dark / King of Twilight
- Disc 2 -
1 Good Day
2 Desolation Valley / Waves
3 A Day in the Life of a Preacher
4 The Devil's Door
5 Nelly the Elephant
6 Remember the Future, Part 2

April 26, 1975
- Disc 3 -
1 Astral Man
2 Recycled (Early Version)
3 A Day in the Life of a Preacher
4 Look Just Once More
5 Show Me the Way
6 Marvellous Moses
7 It's All Over Now
8 Good Day
- Disc 4 -
1 Remember the Future, Part 1
2 Cryin' in the Dark
3 King of Twilight
4 1-2-3-4 / Extended Jam
5 Remember the Future, Part 2
6 What Ya Gonna Do?
7 Johnny B. Goode / Sweet Little Rock and Roller / Blue Suede Shoes

Sepptember 12, 1976
- Disc 5 -
1 Cast Your Fate
2 The Dream Nebula, Part 1 & 2
3 Improvised Jam
4 Good Day
5 Astral Man
6 A Day in the Life of a Preacher
7 Remember the Future, Part 2 (Excerpt)
8 1-2-3-4
  • LabelPurple Pyramid
  • UPC889466127427
Your Price $50.00

Customer Reviews