Customers who purchased this item also purchased these items:

Semiramis - La Fine Non Exist vinyl lp (due to size and weight, this price for the USA only. Outside of the USA, the price will be adjusted as needed)

SKU 27-VM LP 260
Paolo Faenza – drums, vibraphone
Ivo Mileto – bass
Emanuele Barco – electric guitars
Marco Palma – acoustic guitars
Giovanni Barco – vocals
Daniele Sorrenti – keyboards, organs, synth, transverse flute

Fifty years after the release of their classic ‘one and done’ Rock Progressivo Italiano release, Dedicato a Frazz, Semiramis returns with a new studio album.
It is surprisingly very good; does it sound like ‘Dedicato a Frazz’? Not to my ears, but if that’s the hook that gets people in, they will still be happy with the end result!

“Thanks to the determination of the founder Paolo Faenza, intent on continuing the reunion experience already shared since 2014 with his lifelong companions, in particular Maurizio Zarrillo and Giampiero Artegiani, the new work was influenced by a renewed lineup, made up of talented musicians coming from the Roman progressive rock environment.
La fine non exist” is made up of 6 unreleased tracks, sung in Italian, characterized by a modern sound but which is still in continuity with the debut album. In fact, all the instruments that characterize Semiramis' background are present, such as keyboards, moog, flute, acoustic and electric guitars, vibraphone, which give life to wide-ranging compositions, supported by rich and lively arrangements, decidedly "Prog Rock".
This new work, unlike "Dedicato a Frazz", is not a concept album. In fact, the lyrics are not linked by a single narrative thread, but each song tells the stories of different characters, real and otherwise. Musically the album is full of typical SEMIRAMIS melodies, in which the progressive is always pressing. Rhythmic changes and arrangements that border on hard rock are the backdrop. The band wanted to pay homage to itself by bringing out the SEMIRAMIS tone!”
  • LabelVinyl Magic
  • UPC8016158026047
Your Price $34.00

Customer Reviews