Tiger Trio - Map Of Liberation

SKU 21-ROG-0093
Joëlle Léandre: double bass
Myra Melford: piano
Nicole Mitchell: flute, alto flute, piccolo

“In any case, these are three strong personalities, determined to face “in concert” the dangers of the musical forest. These dangers, it turns out, lie less within the forest itself than in the reactions of the protagonists facing the surprises and traps of the unknown that they have invented. These reactions can only be good. Creative, if you prefer. For these ladies, also known as Myra Melford, Joëlle Léandre, and Nicole Mitchell — each of their curriculum musicae would extend over several pages of an encyclopedia —have made improvisation a major pillar of their art.”
  • LabelRogue Art
  • UPC3760131270938
Your Price $16.00

Customer Reviews