Ultralyd - Inertiadrome CD

SKU 05-RCD2105
"Ultralyd are Kjetil Møster (saxophones/clarinet), Anders Hana (guitars), Kjetil Brandsdal (bass) and Morten J. Olsen (drums/electric vibraphone). Ultralyd can be said to operate in a sonic landscape that has as much in common with modern contemporary music as with heavy metal. While their vinyl-only release Renditions on The Last Record Company label in 2009 and their contribution to Rune Grammofon's Twenty Centuries Of Stony Sleep compilation can easily be described as belonging to the former, Inertiadrome introduces a more rhythm-based, rough-edged sound. What you get is an instrumental album of ensemble playing, practically free of soloing, largely driven by Olsen's relentless drumming and Brandsdal's monster heavy bass. Hana and Møster's unorthodox instrument treatments are filling the gaps while the bleak and futuristic-sounding production brings a sense of doom."
  • LabelRune Grammofon
  • UPC7033662021055
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews