Vitous, Miroslav - Journey's End

SKU 28-ECM 1242
Miroslav Vitous Bass
John Surman Soprano Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Bass Clarinet
John Taylor Piano
Jon Christensen Drums

“This quartet was the primary context for the Czech bassist Miroslav Vitous’s creativity in the late 70s and early 80s.
“Like Mingus, Vitous is a real leader from the bass, and the music is all the stronger for it” – Gramophone.
With three excellent writers in the line-up (John Surman and John Taylor as well as the leader) the quartet had an abundance of material to draw upon.”
  • LabelECM
  • UPC602567434689
Your Price $12.00

Customer Reviews