Bester Quartet - The Golden Land

SKU TZ 8178
"A mainstay of the Radical Jewish series since their first release in 2000, Jaroslaw Bester is one of the most consistently creative and imaginative musicians in the New Jewish Renaissance. Here he approaches the classic compositions of Cracow-born Mordechaj Gebirtig, the preeminent Yiddish folk artist and one of the most influential poets and songwriters of his time. Bester's arrangements are lush and filled with emotion, setting the tone of Gebirtig's lyrical melodies into a modern and powerful new context."
Oleg Dyyak: Bayan, Clarinet, Percussion
Jaroslaw Baw Bester: Bayan
Marcin Malinowski: Bass Clarinet
Magdalena Pluta: Cello
Mikolaj Pospieszalski: Double Bass
Jaroslaw Tyrala: Violin
Tomasz Zleetek: Trumpet
  • LabelTzadik
  • UPC702397817826
Your Price $13.00

Customer Reviews