Cassiers, Lynn - Imaginary Band

SKU CF 484
Lynn Cassiers voice, electronics
Ananta Roosens violin
Sylvain Débaisieux soprano and tenor saxophones
Niels Vermeulen euphonium
Erik Vermeulen piano
Manolo Cabras double bass
Marek Patrman drums

"The septet consisting of Lynn Cassiers (compositions, voice, electronics), Sylvain Debaisieux (soprano and tenor saxophone), Ananta Roossens (violin), Niels Van Heertum (euphonium), Erik Vermeulen (piano), Manolo Cabras (double bass) and Marek Patrman (drums) is debuting with the record you hold in your hands, ‘Imaginary Band’. Cassiers’ compositions are dynamic, free, vulnerable and musing. With her dreamy voice and electronic manipulations, Lynn Cassiers knows exactly how to take the audience with her to her own unique and personal universe. Imaginary Band transcends the classical jazz ensemble and sounds fresh and adventurous."
  • LabelClean Feed
  • UPC5609063004847
Your Price $15.00

Customer Reviews