Popol Vuh - Hosianna Mantra CD (expanded)

SKU 28-BGRT83922.2
This is Popol Vuh's incredible third album. This is the album where Florian ditched the synthesizers and found a way into outer space by way of inner space. Includes two very rare bonus tracks, recorded at the same sessions in 1973.
Even though this was the first album to feature the band’s uniquely spacey acoustic sound, this album is completely fully formed from the template that they created for themselves from this album onward! An incredible achievement.
Features Florian Fricke (piano, cembalo), Conny Veit (electric and acoustic guitars), Robert Eliscu (oboe), Djong Yun (vocals) and Klaus Wiese (tamboura).
How can such a low-key band be so cosmic? It's one of the great wonders of the universe (and this is one of the great outer-space/innerspace albums of all time). Hugely & utterly recommended!
  • LabelBMG
  • UPC4050538392296
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews