Rashomon - Ashcan Copy: Film Music Vol. 3

SKU Paradigm 053
Rashomon is the name of the musical projects that Matt Thompson has been working under since leaving Guapo right after recording Black Oni. While the work he does he is quite different - it's not a band for one thing - you can absolutely hear here what he brought compositionally to Guapo.

"For the uninitiated, RASHOMON is Matt Thompson, founder member of London's prolific and intoxicating GUAPO. Thompson formed Guapo in 1993 and played with them until 2004, releasing 6 albums on labels including Cuneiform and Ipecac. From 2005 onwards RASHOMON has been his focus, releasing 3 albums so far. Taking influence equally from soundtrack composers such as Ennio Morricone and Toru Takemitsu, and artists like Magma, Univers Zero and Popol Vuh, RASHOMON is a rich experience of decadent exotica, "Ashcan Copy (Film Music Vol 3)" being no exception; a monumental collection of avant exploitation soundtrack / sound library recordings. "Ashcan Copy (Film Music Vol. 3)" is presented as screenprinted, heavy board digi-pak edition of 300 copies only."

Bookmark and Share
  • LabelParadigm
Your Price $13.00

Customer Reviews