Squire, Chris - Fish out of Water (remix / remaster) 2 x CDs

SKU 23-PECLEC 22621
New, remixed and remastered edition of the first solo album released by the bassist of Yes when the band took a break after the Relayer tour.
It's one of the best two (and maybe the best) of the solo albums released by the members of the band, imo.
"Digitally remastered and remixed edition of Yes founder Chris Squire's legendary 1975 solo album Fish Out Of Water.
Recorded in the late Spring and Summer of 1975 whilst Yes was on hiatus as members recorded their respective solo albums, Fish Out Of Water was a breath-taking work, and equal in standard to any Yes album in terms of sheer invention and creativity.
The album was essentially a collaboration between Chris Squire and his friend Andrew Pryce Jackman, a gifted arranger who had been a member of The Syn, Squire's pre-Yes group.
The sessions saw contributions from former Yes drummer Bill Bruford, Yes keyboard player Patrick Moraz and noted musicians Mel Collins and Jimmy Hastings.
Released in November 1975, Fish Out Of Water was a Top 30 chart hit in the UK and made the US Billboard Top 75 album chart, going on to sell nearly 500,000 copies worldwide.
This two CD edition features a stunning new Stereo mix from the original multi-track master tapes by Jakko Jakszyk and a new re-master of the original 1975 mix by Paschal Byrne.
FISH OUT OF WATER also includes four bonus tracks of the single edits of "Lucky Seven" and "Silently Falling", along with both sides of the 1981 single by Chris Squire and Alan White; "Run With the Fox" and "Return of the Fox" (appearing on CD for the first time).
The set also contains an illustrated booklet with an essay by Sid Smith featuring exclusive interviews with BILL Bruford, Patrick Moraz, Gregg Jackman and Jakko Jakszyk. This Esoteric Recordings edition is a fitting tribute to a wonderful album and the artistry of Chris and his collaborator, Andrew Pryce Jackman."
  • LabelEsoteric
  • UPC5013929472143
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews