St. John, Bridget - Fly High: A Collection of Album Highlights, Singles & B-Sides, Demos, Live Recordings, Sessions & Interviews 2 x CDs

“Bridget St. John was one of the first acts to be signed to John Peel’s Dandelion Record label, in 1969. Bridget went on to record 3 albums for Dandelion
This unique collection from one of the most distinctive voices in British folk music contains highlights, rarities and unreleased tracks from Bridget's Dandelion Records period (1968-1972), the period of work which is considered her best.
Disc Two includes a total of 17 unreleased tracks as well as interview excerpts.
Bridget St John remains a cornerstone of the British folk movement of the late 1960s and early 1970s, and still performs to adoring audiences today. This set expands on the usual 'best of' to include a cornucopia of extra material which goes beneath the surface to explore further the dawning of this wonderful talent.”

Disc: 1
1. To B Without a Hitch
2. Autumn Lullaby
3. Ask Me No Questions
4. Lizard-Long-Tongue Boy
5. Hello Again (Of Course)
6. If You've Got Money (Live)
7. Downderry Daze
8. Back to Stay
9. City Crazy
10. Song for the Laird of Connaught Hall - Part 2
11. Early Morning Song
12. It Seems Very Strange
13. Nice
14. Good Baby Goodbye
15. Silver Coin
16. Fly High
17. Thank You for
18. Lazarus
19. The River (Live)
20. A Song Is As Long As It Wants to Go On
Disc: 2
1. On a Musical Childhood
2. Ask Me No Questions (Acetate Version)
3. Lizard-Long-Tongue Boy (Acetate Version)
4. Getting to Know the Guitar
5. Hello Again (Of Course) (Acetate Version)
6. To B Without a Hitch (Acetate Version)
7. On Demoing for the BBC
8. The River (Top Gear Session)
9. Song to Keep You Company (Top Gear Session)
10. On Meeting John Peel
11. Night in the City (Top Gear Session)
12. Lazarus (Top Gear Session)
13. On Dandelion Records
14. Nice (Old Grey Whistle Test)
15. On Recording Her Debut Album
16. There's a Place I Know
17. Suzanne
18. On Recording 'Songs for the Gentle Man'
19. Downderry Daze (Live on French TV)
20. Like Never Before (Live on French TV)
21. Ask Me No Questions (Live on French TV)
22. On Recording 'Thank You For'
23. Thank You for (Bob Harris Session)
24. On Her Contemporaries
25. Ask Me No Questions (With Michael Chapman, 2009)
26. The River (With Michael Chapman, 2009)
27. On Longevity
  • LabelCherry Red
  • UPC5013929169630
Your Price $16.00

Customer Reviews