Zappa, Frank - Funky Nothingness 3 x CDs

SKU 28-ZPRCZR20043.2
Amazing! This is three CDs of nearly all never-before released or heard music by the lost ‘Hot Rats Band’ that Frank formed at the end of 1969 and even played some shows with, before the band cross-faded into the band with Volman & Kaylan.
The only things from these CDs that has seen release before, to the best of my knowledge, was the couple of tracks on ‘Chunga’s Revenge’ that don’t feature Flo and Eddie.
And what a crazy line-up:
Frank Zappa – guitar, vocals
Don ‘Sugarcane’ Harris – electric violin, vocals
Ian Underwood – sax, keyboards
Max Bennett – bass
Aynsley Dunbar – drums
Some great r’n’b numbers here, revved and rocked by this unusual line-up and much, much more.
  • LabelZappa
  • UPC602455270504
Your Price $48.00

Customer Reviews