Zorn, John - The Unknown Masada CD

SKU TZ7181
This album features 14 never heard or released Masada tunes penned by John Zorn and featuring Erik Friedlander, Dave Douglas, Wadada Leo Smith, Eyvind Kang, Jamie Saft, Tatsuya Yoshida, Fantomas, Naftule's Dream, Rashanim, Julian Kytasty, Zahava Seewald and Koby Israelite. All of this is quite great, but I was especially pleased to hear Yoshida's piece, which is undoubtably the proggiest thing ever released under John Zorn's name and which combines the sound of Area with Yoshida's usual Magma-isms! Cool! [Tzadik]
  • UPC702397718123
Your Price $13.00

Customer Reviews