Dzyan - Mandala: SWF Session 1972

SKU 26-LHC 0088
Dzyan are known for their great second and third albums on the Bacillus label: Time Machine and Electric Silence from 1973 & 1974.

But before those albums, and after their first album, the group consisted of bassist/double bassist/founder Reinhard Karwatky, guitarist Eddy Marron, tenor saxist Gerd Ehrmann, drummer Lothar Scharf and percussionist/vocalist Jochen Leuschner. This previously undocumented on record lineup of the band has a nice, underground psychedelic/ethnic edge, while basically being a jazz rock outfit. The vocals are actually really nice and soulful. Everyone plays fine, but Eddy Marron is just outstanding when it's his turn to let it rip. There's never-seen photos and great liner notes. Highly recommended!
  • LabelLong Hair
  • UPC4035177000887
Your Price $23.00

Customer Reviews