Empty Days - Empty Days (Mega Blowout Sale)

SKU AltrOck 036
This is an album of constructed, somewhat electro-acoustic music, written by Francesco Zago of Yugen, and featuring work from other members of Yugen and other of his musical friends, but most noticeably and notably featuring entrancing vocals by the great Elaine Di Falco. Moody and rather abstract at times, and then quite focused, with simple but effective melodies.

"Seven songs, seven instrumental pieces. Seven vocal melodies hanging on a delicate acoustic texture, and seven brief abstract scenes. With the collaboration of various Yugen members, Francesco Zago focuses on song form and lyrics, building around Elaine Di Falco’s unique voice a sonic thread made with acoustic and electric guitars, piano (Maurizio Fasoli), vibes (Jacopo Costa) percussions (Giuseppe Olivini) and thin layers of electronics (Paolo "Ske" Botta, Pat Moonchy).

Two famous pieces by John Dowland complete the cd, reminding the listener of the distant but crucial legacy of English songs from XVII century. A delicate collection, sometimes dark and forlorn, with an extreme attention to timbral and dynamical nuances and musical breath."
  • LabelAltrOck
Your Price $8.00

Customer Reviews