Hubbard, Freddie - The CTI Years 1970-1973 : 2 x CDs (Mega Blowout Sale)

SKU 23-HH 2CD 3066
"When top jazz trumpeter Freddie Hubbard began recording for the CTI label in the early 1970s, he combined his mastery of bop with forays into fusion and imaginative interpretations of contemporary rock and soul hits. With more than two hours of music, this two CD compilation showcases Hubbard at the head of several lineups at four different concerts, broadcast on different radio stations: WRSU-FM, WBCN-FM, and KCUV-FM. Hubbard performs songs from his popular albums Red Clay (1970), First Light (1971), and Straight Life (1971).”

Disc 1
Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ (Spring 1970) WRSU-FM
01. Ugetsu (Fantasy In D)
02. Red Clay
03. Calypso Fred
The Jazz Workshop, Boston (September 26th,1972) WBCN-FM
04. First Light
05. The Intrepid Fox

Disc 2
The Jazz Workshop, Boston (September 26th, 1972) WBCN-FM
01. Mr Clean
The Jazz Workshop, Boston (October 9th, 1973) WBCN-FM
02. Betcha By Golly Wow
Ebbet's Field, Denver (October 30th, 1973) KCUV-FM
03. Spirits Of Trane
04. Uncle Albert > Admiral Halsey
  • LabelHi Hat
  • UPC5297961306615
Your Price $7.00

Customer Reviews