King Crimson - Live In Toronto 2 x CDs

SKU 28-DPL675013.2
This is a great sounding live release taken from a single night in the middle of the band's tour in November, 2015 from the surprising band reunion that gets nothing but very high marks from everyone who has seen it (they haven't come to my neck of the woods yet, so I am sadly not one of them!) and it's always nice to see new music from a seemingly fully engaged Robert Fripp and company! And it's a genuinely LIVE, live album!
Robert Fripp: Guitar & keyboards
Mel Collins: saxes & flute
Gavin Harrison: Drums
Jakko Jakszyk: Guitar & voice
Tony Levin: Basses & stick
Pat Mastelotto: Drums
Bill Rieflin: Drums & keyboards

"With the exception of one small edit following an announcement before the band take the stage, the running time of this concert is exactly as it was heard in the hall by those fortunate enough to have been there. Even by the high standards set by King Crimson’s current lineup, this concert was agreed by all involved to have that extra special ingredient, making it the perfect choice when seeking an official release to counter the poorly recorded bootlegs that have begun to circulate.

Featuring the recorded debut of new material such as ‘Meltdown’ & ‘Radical Action’, the three drummer percus- sion pieces ‘Hell Hounds of Krim’ and ‘Banshee Legs Bell Hassle’ and a variety of King Crimson classics. Includes material from “In The Court Of The Crimson King” performed and recorded live for the first time in decades, a return to the live set of ‘Easy Money’ for the first time since 1974 and more recent powerhouse pieces such as ‘Level Five’ and ‘VROOOM’; all material that the seven piece King Crimson has made very much its own in an absurdly short time of touring."
DisC 1
1. Threshold soundscape
2. Larks’ Tongues in Aspic Part I
3. Pictures Of A City
5. Radical Action (To Unseat the Hold of Monkey Mind)
6. Meltdown
7. Hell Hounds of Krim
8. The ConstruKction of Light
9. Red
10. Epitaph
DisC 2
1. Banshee Legs Bell Hassle
2. Easy Money
3. Level Five
4. The Letters
5. Sailor’s Tale
6. Starless
7. The Court of the Crimson King
8. 21st Century Schizoid Man
  • LabelDGM
  • UPC633367501325
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews