King Crimson - The Elements Tour Box 2016 : 2 x CDs with 24 page book in hardbound package (for sale in USA only)

SKU 23-DPL677870.2
“Two CD collection, a history of King Crimson featuring many extracts and tracks appearing on CD for the first time.
Originally available only at concert venues on King Crimson's sold out European 2016 tour. Much sought after by fans, hence more widespread release. The Elements tour boxes were devised specifically for the King Crimson tours but have since gone on to great success with fans with both 2014 and 2015 editions becoming firm sellers. The depth & variety of King Crimson's archives allows for the presentation of such "alternate best of/introduction to... " style releases, providing a fascinating audio history of the band featuring extracts from rehearsals, new live recordings, elements from studio recordings, full tracks, alternate takes and finished recordings from 1969-2015, many of which make their first appearance on CD.
Every line-up is featured across this set. The set also provides tantalizing audio extracts and hints of forthcoming King Crimson releases. The accompanying booklet features sleeve-notes by co-compiler Sid Smith, photos of memorabilia, full info about the current tour and a number of band and individual photos of the line-up.:
Disc: 1
1. Wind (Extract, 1969)
2. Moonchild (2016, Instrumental Mix Edit)
3. Peace (Live in Japan, 2015)
4. Pictures of a City (Live in Toronto, 2015)
5. Prince Rupert's Lament (2016 Mix from Lizard Recording Sessions)
6. Islands (Rehearsal/Run-Through)
7. Threshold Soundscape (Live, USA 2014)
8. Larks' Tongues in Aspic Part I (Live, USA 2014)
9. Easy Money (Larks' Tongues Recording Sessions/Boxed Set)
10. Improv I (Live 1974 - Starless Boxed Set)
11. Doctor Diamond (Live 1974 - Starless Boxed Set)
12. From the Drummer's Stool (Michael Giles, 21st CSM Extract)
13. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Live, 1974, USA CD/Dvd-A & Road to Red Boxed Set)
Disc: 2
1. Prince Rupert Awakes (Extract, Lizard Recording Sessions)
2. The Other Man (2010 Early Version)
3. Making of Discipline (Edit)
4. Walking on Air (Edit, Thrak Boxed Set)
5. Radical Action (To Unseat the Hold of Monkey Mind) (Ljve Japan, 2015)
6. Meltdown (Demo)
7. From the Drummers' Stools I (Vrooom, Vrooom Extract)
8. From the Guitarist's Stool I (21CSM Extract)
9. The Construkction of Light (Live in the USA, 2014)
10. Tomorrow Never Knew/Thela (Live in Warsaw, 2000)
11. From the Drummers' Stools II (Larks' Tongues in Aspic I Extract)
12. Nuages (2016 Mix, Three of a Perfect Pair CD Dvd-A & on & Off the Road Boxed Set)
13. The Light of Day (Live in the USA, 2014)
14. From the Guitarist's Stool II (Lizard Extract)
15. Tokyo Soundcheck 6 (Larks' Tongues in Aspic I Extract)
16. Dinosaur (2015 Mix, Thrak Boxed Set)
17. From the Drummers' Stools III (Tokyo Soundcheck 6, Extract II)
18. Heroes (Live in Madrid, 2000)
  • LabelInner Knot
  • UPC633367787026
Your Price $24.00

Customer Reviews