Macroscream - Macroscream CD

SKU 33-FAD 022
This is the second album by this sextet (plus many guests) from Rome. Their roots are clearly in classic, progressive rock with folky overtones (think Jethro Tull, early PFM, Gentle Giant, Gryphon), but they mix up a lot of influences and styles here.

"The band's self-produced debut album is a mature musical work that combines a strong Italian folk sensibility, courtesy of Saracino's violin arrangements, with a devotion to 1970s symphonic prog. [This] has the potential to establish MACROSCREAM as a major new RPI band in the near future."
Tonino Politano - electric & acoustic guitar
Gianpaolo Saracino - violin
Davide Cirone - hammond organ, electric pianos, mellotron, minimoog, korg synthesizer
Alessandro Patierno - bass guitar, classic guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, mandolin, vocoder, percussions, dorps, backing vocals
Marco Pallotti - drums
Luca Marconi - vocals
Special guests:
Pierluigi Pensabene - soprano sax
Edoardo Capparucci - tenor & contralto sax
Fabio Angelo Colajanni - flute
Francesco Marsigliese - trumpet, sordina
Daniele Bicego - uilleann pipes
Davide Eusebi - percussions, vibes
Sanjay Kansa Banik - tabla
Esharef Alì Mhagag: backing vocals
Awa Koundoul - backing vocals
Chiara Calderale - backing vocals
Ben Slavin - voice on "Mr. Why"
Rodolfo Demontis - orchestral parts
Daisy - dog's steps on "Then it goes away"
  • LabelFading / AltrOck
  • UPC0634065204969
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews