Orange Clocks - Metamorphic

SKU 23-BEM 079
Burn – drums
Derek Cotter – bass, vocals
Tom Hunt – synthesiser, vocals
Lee Jones – samples, synth, fx
Dan Merrils – guitar
Stuart Paterson – guitar

“Expanding the sound from their widely acclaimed ‘reinterpretation’ of Seventies’ supergroup Klementine Uhren’s soundtrack for Tope’s Sphere, Metamorphic sees the Clocks in fine form, with wigged-out guitars, swirling synths and a pounding rhythm section combining in seven perfectly crafted space rock anthems which will delight any fans of Hawkwind, Gong and Ozric Tentacles.
Once again, Russ Russell (from labelmates Reformat, and who has worked as a producer with Napalm Death, The Wildhearts, and many others) has recorded, mixed and mastered the album with consummate skill and flair.
“It’s great to be back”, says Thomas Hunt, vocalist, and synth supremo. “This album is a little different to Tope’s Sphere, but it’s the same musical DNA and the same group of reprobates as last time!”
  • LabelBad Elephant
  • UPC660042845351
Your Price $16.00

Customer Reviews