Xhol Caravan - Scream Of Joy CD

SKU 18-GOD 186
Hansi Fischer - soprano sax, alto sax, flute
Klaus Briest - bass
Eberhard Emmel - tenor sax, soprano sax
Markus Kieslich -keyboards
Erik Klingenberg - vocals
Leo Fischer - guitar (1,2,3,8)
Darwin Berger – drums
Babak Massali – percussion (9)

“Xhol Caravan were founded in Wiesbaden in 1969 and are known for their fusion of jazz-rock and psychedelia. With their LP “Electrip”, released in 1969, they presented a masterpiece of krautrock.
Now the band is performing again, namely with founding members Hansi Fischer on saxophone and Klaus Briest on bass, as well as some new members. The other founding members are exculpated – they are either dead or missing. The style hasn’t changed significantly, one instantly recognizes the sound of Xhol Caravan. Well-known and new pieces are presented on the album.
The CD contains recordings from the Wiesbaden gig on February 6th, 2019 and the Mainz gig from April 27th, 2019. Its sound is perfect. The 32-page booklet contains all important details on the subject. An LP edition is not scheduled.”
  • LabelGarden Of Delights
  • UPC4016342001861
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews