Thirteen Of Everything - Our Own Sad Fate

Mick Peters: Chapman Stick (1, 2, 3, 5, 7), bass guitar (3, 4), bass pedals (3, 5, 7), backing vocals (5), enhancements (6), acoustic guitar (7), lead & backing vocals (7), percussion, bells & whistles (1, 2, 7)
Ted Thomas: drums & cymbals (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7), additional synthesizer (6), lead & backing vocals (1, 5)
Joe Funk: electric guitar (1, 2, 3, 4, 7), acoustic guitar (3, 6), synthesizers (6), guitar synthesizer (7)

Bruce McIntosh: piano (1, 2, 3), organ (1, 2, 3, 7), synthesizer (1, 2, 3, 4, 7)

Thad Miller: synthesizer (5)
Brett Cosby: electric guitar solo & additional chords (3), electric guitar (5)

Rick Clark: lead & backing vocals (4)

Mark McMillan: violin (3)

“Thirteen of Everything is a modern symphonic progressive rock band in Austin, Texas, whose 2005 debut album, "Welcome, Humans" received wide acclaim. Their long-awaited 2019 album "Our Own Sad Fate" is an evolution of their adventurous music, yet retains their penchant for unpredictable yet seamless arrangements, dramatic mood shifts and strong emotive melodies. This is symphonic progressive rock that reveals more with each listen. Thirteen of Everything's music is informed largely by the pioneers of progressive rock, combined with elements from modern prog and other genres. A variety of influences are present with emphasis on long pieces with intricate, syncopated arrangements while maintaining a strong focus on melody and thematic development. Though a melancholy ambience is a hallmark, there is also humor. Each song may sound quite different from one to the next with a variety of moods (even within each piece) yet, in a feat not often accomplished, despite this scope, the music still retains an identifiable and unique style that is distinctly Thirteen of Everything.”

“Our Own Sad Fate is a very mature set of tracks and even though the year is young, it is definitely one of 2019’s best albums. There is not one weak spot across the seven tracks. Thirteen of Everything make tempo and mood shifts, complex arrangements, and soaring guitar solos sound effortless. Pure and simple, this is an amazing and outstanding album that you must experience for yourself.”-Henry Schneider / Expose

“...visionary sound… complex scores… paying close attention to the melodic lines. … Our Own Sad Fate consists of seven tracks, all very significant and different from one another. There are moments of pure lyricism as in "Event Horizon", which offers instrumental phrases of outstanding beauty. The album opens with "Dark Energy" and soon we're flooded with kaleidoscopic parts, gentle melancholy passages alternating with electric lashes and intriguing rhythms.”-Giancarlo Bolther/Rock-Impressions
  • LabelBasement Avatar
  • UPC193428958791
Your Price $13.00

Customer Reviews