Wrupk Urei - Koik Saab Korda

SKU 33-AltrOck 040
First release by this six piece group from Estonia.

The group consists of Jan Pövvat-baritone sax, Sander Haugas and Siim Randveer-guitars, Kaspar Aus-keyboards, Lauri Randveer-bass, Martin Tamm-drums.

The sound is modern progressive (not 'prog') that is interesting and adventurous and reaches into certain areas that progressive doesn't usually hit (for example, I hear some electronic/electronica influenced bits, ala what Jaga Jazzist do, albeit here with much smaller instrumentation, as well as even a hint of Afro-beat).

So, something interesting and different and adventurous, but since this is an AltrOck release, you already knew that!
  • LabelAltrOck
Your Price $16.00

Customer Reviews