Greaves, John / Annie Barbazza - Earthly Powers CD

SKU 33-DC 018
“This album is composed only by live recordings: no overdubs, no tricks. Annie and John are touring all over Italy and Europe with a ever-changing tracklist, usually decided at the very last minute before jump on the stage. This album collects some of the songs, mostly written by John, that form the main core of their shows.
Sometimes they perform some of Annie’s repertoire, like Greg Lake’s Moonchild or Epitaph as she performed at the Rock In Opposition Festival in Lyon in May 2019. Sometimes they visit John Lennon’s Working Class Hero, sometimes also some David Bowie’s songs, and very often Robert Wyatt’s Sea Song that we omitted here because it is included in John Greaves first album for Dark Companion Records, simply called Piacenza where Annie stars at piano and voice in that masterpiece, recording their very first performance together way back in 2014.
John is a great friend of Robert Wyatt and they collaborated many times together. With Annie Barbazza and The North Sea Radio Orchestra they recorded and performed Rock Bottom as resulting in the critically acclaimed FOLLY BOLOLEY album...”

01. God Song (Wyatt/Miller) 2:46 John Greaves solo
02. Bad Alchemy (Greaves/Blegvad) 3:04
03. Twenty-two Proverbs (Greaves/Blegvad) 3:37
04. Kew-Rhône (Greaves/Blegvad) 5:17
05. Swelling Valley (Greaves/Blegvad) 3:19
06. The Song (Greaves/Blegvad) 5:06
07. How Beautiful You Are (Greaves/Blegvad) 3:44
08. Walking On Eggshells (Greaves) 3:31
09. Dead Poets (Greaves) 3:43
10. The Price We Pay (Greaves) 2:50
11. Summer On Ice (Greaves) 3:01
12 The Green Fuse (Greaves/Thomas) 4:53
13. To Make You Feel My Love (Dylan) 3:15
14. In Hell’s Despite (Blegvad) 3:31
15. Avalanche (Cohen) 4:20
16. Earthly Powers (Greaves) 4:55
17. In Te (Greaves/Marchini/Barbazza) 5:20
18. Lotus Flower (Barbazza) 2:37 Annie Barbazza solo
19. Time (Greaves) 2:31
  • LabelDark Companion
  • UPC8019991890592
Your Price $18.00

Customer Reviews