Inner Ear Brigade - Rainbro

SKU 33-AltrOck 025
A California group who I had not run into/heard of before, but who appear to have been a group since 2005. Their music is somewhere between jazz and rock, but not 'jazz/rock'. The personnel is
Melody Ferris: Vocals
Ivor Holloway: Tenor and Alto Saxophone, Clarinet
Pat Moran: Electric Bass
Nick Peck - Hammond B-3 organ, Clavinet, Fender Rhodes Electric Piano, Minimoog Voyager, Mellotron, Piano, Arp Sring Ensemble, Wurlitzer 200A Electric Piano
Doug Port: Drums
David Shaff : Trumpet
Ryder Shelly: Vibraphone
David Slusser : Slussomatic and Electronics
Andrew Vernon - Keyboards, Farfisa organ
Bill Wolter: Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Keyboards, Electronics.
There's a real sense of fun in the band. As with any release on AltrOck, this is well worth owning.

"Rainbro, the first full-length release from San Francisco / Oakland band, Inner Ear Brigade creates sounds from the early interactions between rock and jazz mixing with a 70's progressive rock sensibility. Stretching boundaries and sweeping genres, the music fits somewhere between jazz, experimental, art-rock, funk, and progressive rock. Utilizing the vintage sounds of a Hammond B3 organ, Fender Rhodes, and Moog synthesizer, you may notice sounds that are all at once sweet and silly, riff-crazed, but deceptively free and simple."

Bookmark and Share
  • LabelAltrOck
Your Price $16.00

Customer Reviews