Zorn, John - Calculus

SKU TZ 8371
“Two 20-minute compositions scored for jazz piano trio, "Calculus" is a complex and exhilarating display of instrumental virtuosity at its most extreme. Drawing upon all of Zorn's musical obsessions, from thorny atonality to touching minimalism, burning jazz, funk, folk, exotica, ambient, noise and more, this is some of the most ambitious and expansive music ever created for jazz piano trio. Passionately performed by Brian Marsella, Trevor Dunn and Kenny Wollesen, "Calculus" is an outrageous and kaleidoscopic journey into the unknown!”

Trevor Dunn: Bass
Brian Marsella: Piano
Kenny Wollesen: Drums
  • LabelTzadik
  • UPC702397837121
Your Price $17.00

Customer Reviews